How do I delete my account?

You can delete your account from the WEBTOON app, desktop or mobile website.

To delete your account from the app, please click on the Delete Account link. 

Note: If you are using an Android device, you will need to use the desktop or mobile web browser to delete your account.

APP: Go to the 'More' tab and click 'Settings.'

howtoshareseries3.png

Select 'Account' after logging in and click 'Delete Account.'

delete_account_app_censored_via_10015_io.png

Desktop: Go to the 'Account' menu after logging in. Click 'Do you want to delete your account?' on the bottom of the screen.

delete_account_desktop.png

Mobile Web: Go to the ‘Settings’.

delete_account_mobile_web.jpgTap on ‘Account’ after logging in and click 'Delete Account' on the screen.

delete_account_mobile_web_2.jpg

※ Comments are not deleted automatically when your account is deleted. To delete your comments before deleting your account, follow these instructions:

APP: You can delete any comments by going to the 'MY' tab and tapping on the 'COMMENTS' section. 

Mobile: You can delete any comments by going to the ‘MY’ tab and tapping on the ‘COMMENTS’ section.

Desktop: You can delete any comments by going to the ‘Comment’ menu after logging in.

※ If you have any series published on CANVAS, you must delete them first to delete your account.

※ If you have a WEBTOON TRANSLATE account, please first delete your account from the “My Profile” page on the WEBTOON TRANSLATE website.

※ WEBTOON is not obligated to delete any remaining comments or CANVAS episodes after account deletion.

※ Once you delete your account, your account profile and subscription history will be deleted permanently and become unrecoverable.

If you experience any problems while deleting your account, please get in touch with our Community Support team so that we can look into the issue.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful